top of page

MOOC, online courses

What is a MOOC

 

These are online courses accessible to all ( French acronym "cours en ligne ouvert et massif" : CLOMs, in English "massive open online courses" MOOCs ). They are organized in multimedia formats with knowledge acquisition tests. These courses are of various levels and themes , with or without prerequisites. Very eminent professors, very prestigious universities and institutions offer these courses through internet platforms. (A non-exhaustive list of the main sites is attached at the end of this article) The MOOCs are, for the most part, free and with a certificate of success in the online quizzes.

These present educational objectives , and not simply resources disseminated online. MOOCs are pleasant to follow and surprising, by their spirit of transmission of knowledge without geographical and time constraints . Indeed, these courses distributed online allow everyone to follow the subject of their choice (provided the course exists) at their own pace and from the location of their choice (subject to internet connections). These two points are essential in this choice of type of learning, especially in a lifelong mode. Because yes, even people who have left the initial school system want to be able to train, improve, well in short, stay up to date. The evolution of MOOCs now makes it possible to have several levels of learner investment. He has the opportunity, with checks of his knowledge and the issuance of a certificate, (without verification of identity) to demonstrate his participation, his attendance, and his knowledge of the subject.

MOOCs organizers are increasingly offering to take an online exam with identity verification, allowing access to an authenticated certificate, in some cases accompanied by ECTS points, equivalent to university rights. The principle of issuing a certificate with ECTS pays off unlike the attestation, this is normal because there is real work and monitoring of the person behind this principle. The related costs are not exaggerated. This new certification approach, with ECTS, opens important doors for the learner, because he will be able to assert more easily a right to a diploma. Indeed, after having accumulated certificates in a certain number of fields, with the related ECTS , he will be able to claim a diploma as of right and make a request for validation of prior learning (VAE) at any professional establishment or university offering this one. Obviously it will be necessary that the candidate presents his file and submits to the additional constraints, such as the payment of school fees, and certainly the delivery of an end of study work of the type "internship report" with defense. , before full validation of the diploma concerned.

Learning, regardless of place and time, is a real intellectual freedom

FUN-MOOC.png

FUN's missions are as follows:

  • Support the development of training courses that take full advantage of digital leverage and are accessible to as many people as possible

  • Encourage placing digital technology at the heart of the student career and of higher education and research professions

  • Provide shared resources and services to support the digital initiatives of establishments

  • Promote the visibility of the French offer of training and digital resources

Site in French, courses in French and English

coursera.png

Internationally renowned training for anyone, anywhere

Leading training and development programs, developed by top universities and companies. All present on Coursera for Business.

English site, multilingual courses

edx.png

edX is the trusted platform for education and learning.

Our missions are as follows:

  • Increase access to quality education for all, everywhere

  • Improve teaching and learning on campus and online

  • Advancing teaching and learning through research

English site, multilingual courses

futurelearn.png

We offer a diverse selection of courses from leading universities and cultural institutions around the world. These are delivered one step at a time and are accessible on mobile, tablet and desktop, so you can tailor learning to your life.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

We believe that learning should be an enjoyable social experience, so our classes provide the opportunity to discuss what you learn with others as you go, helping you make new discoveries and form new ideas.

English site, multilingual courses

bottom of page

CLOM (MOOC), des cours en ligne

Qu’est-ce qu’un CLOM

 

Ce sont des cours en ligne accessible à tous (acronyme français "cours en ligne ouvert et massif" : CLOMs, en anglais "massive open online courses" MOOCs). Ils sont organisés aux formats multimédias avec des tests d’acquisition du savoir. Ces cours sont de divers niveaux et thèmes, avec ou sans prérequis. De très éminents professeurs, de très prestigieuses universités et institutions proposent ces cours aux travers de plateformes internet. (Une liste non exhaustive des sites principaux est jointe à la fin de cet article) Les CLOMs sont, pour la plupart, gratuit et avec une attestation de réussite aux quizz en ligne.

Ceux-ci présentent des objectifs pédagogiques, et non simplement des ressources diffusées en ligne. Les CLOMs sont agréable à suivre et surprenants, par leurs esprits de transmission du savoir sans les contraintes géographique et temporelle. En effet, ces cours diffusés en ligne permettent à tout un chacun de suivre la matière de son choix (à conditions que le cours existe) à son rythme et depuis l’endroit de son choix (sous conditions de connexions internet). Ces deux points sont, essentiels dans ce choix de type d’apprentissage, surtout dans un mode tout au long de la vie. Car oui, même les personnes sorties du système scolaire initiale souhaitent pouvoir se former, se perfectionner, enfin bref, rester à niveau. L’évolution des MOOCs permet aujourd’hui d’avoir plusieurs niveaux d’investissements de l’apprenant. Il a l’occasion, avec des contrôles de ses connaissances et la délivrance d’une attestation, (sans vérification d’identité) de démontrer sa participation, son assiduité, et sa connaissance de la matière. 

Les organisateurs de MOOCs proposent de plus en plus souvent le passage d’un examen online avec vérification d’identité, permettant d’accéder à un certificat authentifié, dans certains cas accompagné par des points ECTS, valant droit universitaire. Le principe de délivrance d’un certificat avec ECTS est payant contrairement à l’attestation, cela est normal car il y a un réel travail et suivi de la personne derrière ce principe. Les coûts liés ne sont d’ailleurs pas exagérés. Cette nouvelle approche de certification, avec ECTS, ouvre des portes importantes pour l’apprenant, car il pourra faire valoir plus facilement un droit à un diplôme. En effet, après avoir accumulé des certificats d’un certain nombre de domaines, avec les ECTS liés, il pourra de plein droit prétendre à un diplôme et faire une demande de validation des acquis par l'expériences (VAE) à tout établissement professionnel ou universitaire proposant celui-ci. Bien évidement il faudra que le postulant présente son dossier et se soumette aux contraintes complémentaires, tels que l’acquittement de droits d’école, et certainement la remise d’un travail de fin d’étude de type « rapport de stage » avec soutenance, avant validation complète du diplôme visé.

Apprendre, peu importe le lieu et le temps, cela est une vrai liberté intellectuel

Les missions de FUN sont les suivantes :

  • Accompagner le développement des formations tirant pleinement profit du levier numérique et accessibles au plus grand nombre

  • Inciter à placer le numérique au cœur du parcours étudiant et des métiers de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche

  • Offrir des moyens et services mutualisés en soutien aux initiatives numériques des établissements

  • Promouvoir la visibilité de l'offre française de formations et ressources numériques

Site en français, cours en français et anglais

coursera.png

Formation de renommée internationale pour tous et n'importe où

Des programmes de formation et de développement de premier plan, développés par les meilleures universités et entreprises. Tous présents sur Coursera for Business.

Site en anglais, cours multilangues 

edX est la plateforme de confiance pour l'éducation et l'apprentissage.

Nos missions sont les suivantes :

  • Accroître l'accès à une éducation de qualité pour tous, partout

  • Améliorez l'enseignement et l'apprentissage sur le campus et en ligne

  • Faire progresser l'enseignement et l'apprentissage par la recherche

Site en anglais, cours multilangues 

futurelearn.png

Nous offrons une sélection diversifiée de cours des principales universités et institutions culturelles du monde entier. Ceux-ci sont fournis une étape à la fois et sont accessibles sur mobile, tablette et ordinateur de bureau, afin que vous puissiez adapter l'apprentissage à votre vie.

Nous pensons que l'apprentissage doit être une expérience sociale agréable, donc nos cours offrent la possibilité de discuter de ce que vous apprenez avec les autres au fur et à mesure, vous aidant à faire de nouvelles découvertes et à former de nouvelles idées.

Site en anglais, cours multilangues